Revelation for the coming hour

I was reading Psalm 60 tonight, as the LORD put upon my heart the urgency of the restored favor in this hour. 

 

Verse 3 reads,

“You have shown Your people hard things;You have made us drink the wine of confusion.” 

 

Meditating on this, I was brought into Isaiah 51:17-22 which reads, “

 

Awake, awake!

Stand up, O Jerusalem,

You who have drunk at the hand of the Lord

The cup of His fury;

You have drunk the dregs of the cup of trembling,

And drained it out.

There is no one to guide her

Among all the sons she has brought forth;

Nor is there any who takes her by the hand

Among all the sons she has brought up.

 These two things have come to you;

Who will be sorry for you?—Desolation and destruction,

famine and sword—By whom will I comfort you?

Your sons have fainted,They lie at the head of all the streets,

Like an antelope in a net;

They are full of the fury of the Lord,

The rebuke of your God.

Therefore please hear this, you afflicted,

And drunk but not with wine.

Thus says your Lord,

The Lord and your God,

Who pleads the cause of His people:

“See, I have taken out of your hand

The cup of trembling, The dregs of the cup of My fury;

You shall no longer drink it.”

 

That last verse spoke to my heart about salvation and deliverance, but also prophetically that we are entering into a season of new life, rebirth, and restoration. There is another wave coming, a new outpouring of the Holy Spirit, much like as prophecied in Joel/Acts:

 

‘And it shall come to pass in the last days, says God,

That I will pour out of My Spirit on all flesh;

Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy,

Your young men shall see visions,

Your old men shall dream dreams.

 And on My menservants and on My maidservants

I will pour out My Spirit in those days;

And they shall prophesy.

I will show wonders in heaven above

And signs in the earth beneath:

Blood and fire and vapor of smoke.

The sun shall be turned into darkness,

And the moon into blood,

Before the coming of the great and awesome day of the Lord.

 And it shall come to passThat whoever calls on the name of the Lord

Shall be saved.”

 

As I read on in Psalm 60, verse 4-5, it read:

 

You have given a banner to those who fear You,That it may be displayed because of the truth. Selah

That Your beloved may be delivered

 

For me personally, this was not only a direct confirmation of the prophetic ministry of the flags that the LORD has called me into, but it also confirmed the cry of this hour for salvation and deliverance – Before the great and awesome day of the LORD. God delights when those who are “cast sheep” (sheep that are upside down and cannot flip over, and die from a collapse of the lungs) call out to God, and He, our shepherd (Psalm 23) will come to bring us right side up, and get our lives back in order, before sin and death have their way. As we call out to him, in reverence and delight of His goodness for us, we are given new life; the breath of life fills our lungs. He gives us a banner….that it may be displayed as a testimony….because of the truth…so that His bride, you and I, may partake of deliverance….which is the “children’s bread”. (Matt. 15:21-28; Mark 7:24-30)

 

Spiritually speaking, what I have been taught about flags and banners is that in the natural we see cloth on a stick, but yet in the spiritual a flag is a weapon fending against powers of darkness, and calling forth the glory, power, and goodness of the LORD. There is a battle raging, and a banner, the standard raised against the enemy is a weapon of warfare and intercession. When a flag, veil, or ribbon is prophetically in movement with the worship and the moving of the spirit, demons flee, healing is loosed, and strongholds are broken. The Glory of God then comes in ushered, and the Holy Spirit moves unhindered.

 

As we are given these “banners”, they are displayed because of the truth (Jesus -the way, truth, life, and our shepphard)…so that the beloved of God may be delivered. As there is a cry in this hour for salvation, deliverance, and restoration….The Lord gave me the following word:

 

Beloved, verily I say unto you, “rally the troops and call upon I, the LORD that thou may find salvation and restoration at my right hand. The works of the enemy are nigh at hand, but once again I have torn the veil which was placed between my kingdom realm of glory and the works of your hands (the natural). Call unto me, and in greater meatsure shall I pour out my spirit bearing revelatory knowledge of my coming plans for this hour; plans of good and not harm, to prosper my sevants and my handmaidens in all that is done according to my will and ways. Rise up into the HIGH PLACES which I have called you to as the harvest begins to come forth in plenty”, Says the LORD.

Published by cheynejj

Christ Follower

Leave a comment