All things work together for those who love Him!

The last little while I’ve been torn between some huge decisions which left me flat on my face and not knowing what to do. When we left off last, I shared that I wasn’t doing well in school. The situation has improved, but only in a small fashion. My grades are still low, and it’s left me with no option other than switching schools if I want to do more than simply rescue my credits and graduate with a 50.

In an earlier part of the year, the LORD showed me a dream and confirmed it many times. In the dreams I saw a revival breaking out at Rosedale. I saw friends and students and even the principals getting saved, healed, delivered and coming to know the LORD. I saw our auditorium being used on Saturdays for worship meetings, it was great, and the power of the Lord was flowing among the student body and teachers. Pastors and leaders from other churches often joined in our meetings.

I didn’t really understand how it was all possible. The most we had gotten was a small little Christian gathering with 1 or 2 other students. At that point, we only knew one teacher in the school who was a Christian. He was part of the science department. He supported our idea to start a club, and helped us push it through to the administration. It’s been great to have a meeting once a week to just remind ourselves that we’re not alone in our walks, especially in a school environment that seems to be so lost and needing God so badly.

Yesterday evening I was at family friends house and we were just fellowshipping and talking about God, prophecy, and dreams. I didn’t think much of it until today, but there is a lot of significance in dreams, and often if God lays a dream on your heart, it’s his will. His word assures us that if we delight ourselves in Him that we will be given the desires of our hearts (Psalm 37:4). It’s something that I needed to learn and still am learning. God will open doors that no man can shut, and close doors that no man can open for His will, and His glory.

I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept my word and have not denied my name. (Rev 3:8)

I will place on his shoulder the key to the house of David; what he opens no one can shut, and what he shuts no one can open. (Isaiah 22:22)

Today, things came into the light. I finished an exam and was talking to one of our band teachers in the hallway. I was sharing with him what was going on, and that I had plans to enter bible college. He openly shared with me that he’s also a Christian, and a spirit-filled believer in a church operating in Kingdom power. He shared with me how he’s been wanting to start a gospel choir at our school for quite some time now. He also shared with me that there are three other teachers in the school who are also saved and strong believers in the LORD. One of them goes to a revival church, one is a pastor, and one a worship leader.

My mind was completely blown by this. I could see how God had been preparing the way for something great to happen at the school. I felt as if I didn’t want to leave the school. The teacher shared a word of wisdom with me. He said, “You’re a kings kid, you have to do what it takes to always walk in excellence for Him”. It was encouraging to me, because at that moment I had serious regret over even wanting to transfer. I feel a little bit of comfort knowing that I can switch schools and He will carry me though, and I’m reminded that His word will not return void, so if God has plans for Rosedale, He will, without a doubt bring me back there, and bring restoration and new life.

At the very beginning, when I prayed about switching schools, He said to me, “Stay where I have planted you!” I wasn’t even sure why or how it was going to be possible, and in my doubt I let the end of the year slip right through the cracks in anticipation for this school transfer. I’m in a place now where I’m still learning the hard way that it takes times for us to catch up to the Holy Spirit. So I’m taking time to lay this all before the LORD, and ask “What would you like me to do? Where would you like me to go?” I’m also going to be fasting and praying a great length in January as a means of asking the LORD for some direction of things in my life.

As it stands right now, I’m carrying a burden for Rosedale, and I’m excited because I know that God has such great things in store for that school, and I can feel that without a doubt as things shift and change, that the pieces will come together for His glory. I have mixed emotions about leaving, but His great spirit gives me peace and comfort in the inner man. It’s another step of my journey, and who know’s what I’ll learn along my travels! God’s equipping me for greater things, and so I walk the new places holding the hand that holds the world.

~ by cheynejj on December 16, 2011.

One Response to “All things work together for those who love Him!”

  1. Beautiful message

Leave a Reply

 
